First Watercolor Commission

This is the last bird I painted, in January of 2015.

January of 2015.

A few weeks ago, I posted an image of a crow I rendered in watercolor on Facebook.  One of my coworkers liked it so much that she asked me if she could have it.  When I brought it to her, some of our colleagues leaned over to admire my work.  Last week, one of these colleagues remembered the crow, and asked if I would be willing to paint a Baltimore oriole so that she could give it to her sister as a baby shower gift.  After I sketched a few poses, she selected her favorite arrangement.

Baltimore Oriole - March 2015

Baltimore Oriole – March 2015

About Erin

I am a watercolor and embroidery artist who loves going to art exhibits and meeting other artists.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

