Opened my Etsy shop, ErinElizabethJohnson

On Sunday, I took the plunge and finally opened my Etsy shop, ErinElizabethJohnson.  The actual work of opening the shop was fairly simple, but taking the first steps towards this goal were hard for me.  I had talked with friends and family members about opening a shop many times, but procrastination and fear were my biggest hurdles.  It was easy to say that I didn’t have any work that was good enough to sell to strangers or that it seemed too complicated to do.  I would spend hours researching how to open the shop without any action.  But, there is no perfect shop opening, you learn best by doing.  For now, my shop features original watercolor paintings and embroidered fiber art.

About Erin

I am a watercolor and embroidery artist who loves going to art exhibits and meeting other artists.
This entry was posted in Making art/crafts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Opened my Etsy shop, ErinElizabethJohnson

  1. Desiree says:

    This is what I needed to read: “I would spend hours researching how to open the shop without any action. But, there is no perfect shop opening, you learn best by doing.”

  2. Erin says:

    Just think about the one little step in front of you. Don’t think about the big end goal if that is bogging you down. One step. And then another step. After a couple of steps, you can take another look at the big picture. Then you’ll be amazed at what you have done. Then take more steps. That is all that I am doing right now.

Leave a Reply

