Raspberry Lemon Cupcake – Watercolor and Watercolor pencil

This past Christmas, I received a set of watercolor pencils, which I’ve started playing with recently.  I’ve found that I prefer applying these pencils after I’ve laid down layers of watercolor paint.  Building up these layers adds richness and texture and helps me to better describe the light that has hit the subject and the shadows that are created.  For my subject, I used three different source photos, and I changed the color of the wrapper to blue.

raspberry-lemon-cupcake

Raspberry Lemon Cupcake – watercolor and watercolor pencil.

About Erin

I am a watercolor and embroidery artist who loves going to art exhibits and meeting other artists.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

